Happy to Sleep

I’m not going to pretend like today was perfect, because it definitely wasn’t. My panic followed me to sleep, stayed with me throughout the night, and greeted me with the alarm clock in the AM. It didn’t fade until mid-morning, when it left me relieved but exhausted.

This evening, my dearest friend called me, and we had a wonderful talk. We’ve both done a lot of changing over the last year or so, and understand the importance, however annoying it may be, of all of this processing.

So for now, I’m happy to sleep – happy to snuggle my pup – and let go.

Leave a Reply

