Yoga Days and Change

I just want to take a moment to reflect on the changes, large and small, that 2014 has brought me – so far

  • Distance from my family (intentional on my part)
  • A new apartment without roommates
  • Anxiety more powerful than I could ever imagine
  • Marital struggles (Nothing too serious, but the honeymoon is over 😉 )
  • Good-byes to students of 3 years as they go on to high school
  • A new car!
  • An older dog
  • And the motivation to love myself enough to work towards my own positive change. Life doesn’t have to be so difficult. I think it’s like yoga: the more you put into a class, the more intentional you are about it, the more you get in return. I want to see each day as a new yoga class, ready to give something back to me, even when it feels like it’s just shitting on me…

Today’s a 5-point day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

