A Lot to be Happy About!

Today was a great day! It was really nice to be back at work and see people I’ve missed all summer. I also biked to work, which was great, and managed to stay very focused on getting things done! Yay! I was very productive.

I also saw my preliminary class rosters, and it looks like most of my students made it into the right class. Double yay! I teach choir, and a huge part of having successful classes is making sure students are put in the right class based on their experience.

Bartley is is doing really well. Still not 100% himself but he’s on his way. Since he’s on steroids, he pees a lot, and he’s successfully using the pee pad already! This is a very new thing for him, so I’m really proud – and grateful – pee breaks every two hours are not okay…

So, today was a 4-point day! It was actually almost a 5-point day, but I went over just a tiny bit on my calories. I feel so energized! I really think it’s true:

Life doesn’t have to be so difficult. I think it’s like yoga: the more you put into a class,  the more intentional you are about it, the more you get in return.

(It feels weird quoting myself!) So yeah, it’s hard to remember this when life throws shit in your face, or you’re exhausted, or alone, but experience tells me it’s true, so I hope I’ll remember it the next time I feel hopeless and overwhelmed.

In the comments section, are some links to some ideas/systems that have seriously been helping me out the last few days.  On my way to making them habits. 🙂

 

 

One thought on “A Lot to be Happy About!

Leave a Reply

